To see this site properly, please update your browser. Thank you for your understanding.

facebook twitter

International Triennial of The Caribbean

Founded in 2010 in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

Executive Director: María Elena Ditren


1st International Triennal of the Caribbean in Santo Domingo. From September 1 to October 24, 2010.

The I International Caribbean Triennial is conceived as a unique platform for the empowerment of contemporary art and artists in the Caribbean and Central America.

The ICT/2010 is proposed as a new commitment for a multicultural dialogue. The Triennial proposes a constructive, open, reflective, poetic, transparent, alive, purposeful, fraternal dialogue from and through the imagination, sensitivity and creativity of those vibrant spiritual latitudes.

It focuses especially on artists whose proposals consider the facts that they share an intensive questioning about the multiple elements that make up the complex identities and contemporary social realities, as well as a major concern for the harmful effects resulting from the spiraling degradation of human groups, are inflicting on biodiversity and the environment.

This effect at times through the warped processes of exploitation, “development” and consumption of nonrenewable natural resources, and often in many other unconscious ways. It is precisely within this framework that raises these dialogues, lectures, and panels that are part of the ICT/2010.


Dominique Brebion (Francophone Caribbean Curator)

Committee of Curators (Anglophone Caribbean Curator)

Jorge Gutiérrez (Grand Caribbean and Miami Curator)

José Manuel Noceda (Curator for Central America)

Jennifer Smit (Dutch Caribbean Curator)

Danilo de los Santos (Hispanic Caribbean Curator)


Milton Becerra/Venezuela

Tony Capellán//Dominican Republic

Caryanna Castillo//Dominican Republic

Cristina Cuadra/Mexico – Nicaragua

Tirso Martha/Curazao

Colectivo La Torana/Guatemala

Marcos Lora Read/Dominican Republic

Charo Oquet/Dominican Republic

Fausto Ortiz/Colectivo Recycle2 República Dominicana

Francisco Salguero Leal/Colectivo Recycle2 México

Jorge Pineda/Dominican Republic

Belkis Ramírez/Dominican Republic

Antuán Rodríguez/Cuba

Adán Vallecillo/Honduras

Verónica Vides/El Salvador

Patricia Villalobos/Nicaragua

Wendy Wischer/Miami


Source: Official website of the International Triennial of The Caribbean

This post is also available in: Spanish